W.I.P. Wednesdays: YoSD Patterns (032515)

WIP Wednesdays 2

 

I enjoy making patterns for doll clothes. While it is not an easy task for a person with no formal training in pattermaking (a.k.a. me), I still like making them because patterns can help me remake any outfit I made in the past using the pattern I made.

Yesterday, I mentioned that I am currently working on new patterns for YoSD sized dolls. I recently completed the pattern for a basic bodice, which took about three tries to perfect. Today, I worked on a pattern for pants. The initial pattern seems okay and only needs a few tweaks to get it right.

 

IMG_3281

Most of the patterns I initially make are slopers – basic patterns that can be modified later on to create something else in a different style or size.

Once I perfect the pants pattern, I will be working on a pattern for a sweater. After that, I think I will officially start accepting commissions for this doll size.

Leave a Reply

